Skip to main content
CCH Software User Documentation

Central Tasks

Product Help Banner.png


Central Tasks

There are two types of Central tasks;

  • Task Only – This contains a single outcome, i.e. the only option is for you to mark the task as complete.
  • Pass/Fail – This contains two outcomes; Pass is generally used to progress the workflow to a selected step, while Fail is generally used to revert to an earlier step. E.g. Review a document, select Pass to approve the document (and move onto the next step) or select Fail to move the step back to the employee for amendments.

Central Tasks (Multi-action)

This provides a choice of N number of outcomes when designing the task.  E.g. to select the Return Type where option 1 = Individual, option 2 = Partnership, option 3 = Trust and option 4 = Corporation Tax.


  • Was this article helpful?