Skip to main content
CCH Software User Documentation

Deleting a contact or client

Delete a contact or client

  1. Find the contact or client you want to delete.

  2. On the contact or client page, click Delete contact or Delete client on the Task Bar.

  3. Click Yes on the confirmation message. The contact or client is removed from the database.

NOTE

If you think you may do work for the client again in the future, but don't want the client record to appear in current reports, you can close the client rather than use the Delete option. The Close Client option is available on the Client page Task Bar.

 

  • Was this article helpful?