Find the Assignment you want to delete and click to enter.
Navigate to the Main Tab where you will see a delete option on the Ribbon.
The Delete Assignment Confirmation box appears.
Click Yes to delete the Assignment. Any attached jobs will also be deleted.
You can not delete an assignment that has an unbilled WIP or billed transactions.
Your ability to delete an assignment will depend on your security group and attached task permissions.