A workflow can be cancelled in 2 different ways:
- From the Workflow Homepage
- At Client and Contact level in the workflow tab. (see Cancel Workflows)
From the Workflow homepage tick the workflow(s) to be cancelled and right click on the client name:
Select Cancel Workflow to remove the workflow. A confirmation prompt appears:
Note: When a workflow is cancelled, the outstanding Central task is automatically flagged as completed.
Cancelling of a workflow cancels and removes all current records of these workflows and associated tasks from the Tasks homepage.
Note: Changing the Workflow Status to Cancelled Workflows only lists the items cancelled.