Skip to main content
CCH Software User Documentation

Deleting a Security Group

The application comes with some default security groups but you can delete any security group as required.

Default Security Groups

The default security groups are:

Basic 1

Allows Personal TimeSheet / Disbursement Entry and Basic Client Contact Access.

Basic 2

Basic JH

Manager

Full Access apart from high risk Maintenance Codes and Personal Details

Partner

Full Access apart from high risk Maintenance Codes

Secretarial

Full Access apart form high risk Maintenance Codes

SuperPartner

Full access but can only see timesheets that they have access to

SuperUser

Full Access

Delete a Security Group

  1. On the main menu, click Maintenance > Security > Security Group Maintenance.

  2. In the Security Group Maintenance window, click the blue margin cell in the row of the group you want to delete

  3. Press the [Delete] key.
    When prompted to confirm the delete action, click Yes.
    The group is deleted.

Note

You cannot delete a responsibility type that is being used by the system.
  1. When you are finished, click OK to save the changes and close the window.

 

  • Was this article helpful?