Accessing the Bills Ready to Print window
If an individual bill is posted using the Post button within the Billing Main page, the Bills Ready to Print window will automatically display.
For bulk printing of invoices, the window can be accessed by selecting Billing > Bills Ready to Print... from the main menu.
You can select a Client Partner Filter, if required, by clearing the Show All check box and clicking in the Partner field to access the Ellipsis which in turn opens the Find Partner window. Select a partner from this window to only see the invoices for that particular partner’s clients.
The Bills Ready to Print window contains a Print option on the Task Bar that can be used to send selected bills directly to the default printer for printing.
The Preview option is used to view the bill using Microsoft Word.
From within Microsoft Word, you can select the menu command File > Print or click the Print button on the tool bar.
Any bills you print from the Bills Ready to Print window should then be marked as printed so the printed items are removed from the list. You do this by selecting the printed items in the list and clicking the Printed OK option on the Task Bar. Printed invoices can be viewed and reprinted from the Bills tab of the relevant Client or Assignment page in the Full Billing History area if required. You can refresh the list by clicking Refresh.
If you click a blue client name, the Bills tab for that client will be displayed. If you click a blue partners name, the Employee Details page will be displayed.
The Task Bar also has a Report option which generates a report of the selected bill in the list, displaying all the timesheet entries invoiced on it.
You can also change how the invoices are listed in the page by dragging one or more of the available column headings into the grey Group area on the page. This will group the items in the list by the heading(s) you have selected. For example, you may want to view the invoices by partner or date posted rather than by billed amount. Use the mouse to drag the required group heading to the Group area on the page and the invoices will be reset to reflect your chosen option. You can add another group heading either before or after those already selected to further group the items. To view all items just remove all the grouping options from the Group area.
You can also click the column headings to sort by that row.