If your practice uses Standard PM Authorisation mode, it requires an employee’s entire timesheet to be authorised and posted before any of the individual timeline entries can be billed. Each timesheet is likely to contain a number of different timeline entries across a combination of different assignments (projects) and tasks (activities), but these can only be billed once the user has submitted the entire sheet for approval (authorisation) and posting. Typically, the timesheets are approved and posted by the employee’s line manager.
Open the Timesheet.
Click the Submit button in the Entry Status panel.
The status field changes to Submit.
Close the Timesheet.
This moves the entire timesheet to the next step so that it can be authorised.