Skip to main content
CCH Software User Documentation

Undo Document Check Out

If you mistakenly checked out a document  or you do not want to save the changes made to it then use Undo Check Out.

Undo Document Check Out

  1. Click the Client, Contact or Global Documents and locate the document.
  2. Do one of the following to undo check out:
    • Right-click the document and select Undo Check Out
    • Click Undo Check Out under Version Control on the Task Bar.

clipboard_e80e1c535e6aa0137f2b4ec25701f8b92.png

  1. Select the check box next to the documents that you want to undo check in, and then click Undo Changes.

Note: Users with sufficient security rights are able to undo a check out on another user’s document. This is useful when someone has a document checked out and has gone on leave without checking the document back in. 

 

  • Was this article helpful?