Skip to main content
CCH Software User Documentation

Deleting a Security Group

CCH Central comes with some default security groups but you can delete any security group as required.
  1. On the main menu, click File > Maintenance > Security > Security Group Maintenance.

  2. On the Security Group Maintenance window, click the blue margin cell in the row of the group you want to delete, an arrow appears.

  3. Press the [Delete] key and then click Yes to confirm the action. The group is deleted.

  4. Click Buttom OK.PNG to save the changes and close the window.

Central - Maintenance - Security - Security Group Maintenance.PNG

Note

As Security Groups have links to employees within the database structure, users will not be able to delete a group if there are employees allocated to it.

 

  • Was this article helpful?